Those Little People

Tweety

Those Little People

.

Judging me…

By my image

Surprised by my humour

No, he’s big… He must be mean

.

Afraid of some muscle

He will kick my ass

Look at that long hair

He’s a hippie, a freak or maybe on drugs…

.

Check out those big shoes

The better to stomp me with

Is he a mean man?

Is he a bad man?

.

I am plain scared of a big man

Check his gameface… Oh My God!

.

I had many years of big city life

Where have you been?

.

He’s asked a question

Wait a minute… gotta think!

Answer him…

.

I hate this

He’s not like me

He might kill me

.

I better be honest

He can see through me

.

Well..

.

Well, my head has been up my ass.

Judging everyone by looks

Aware of only one thing

.

I am intimidated

I therefore hate…

.

Please Big Man

Understand

I am so small in my mind

.

I am frightened

By anyone

Who is different.

.

Big man replies

Gently spoken..

.

Relax…

I won’t stomp you into dust… Today

Too easy, and you need to..

.

Learn from your mistakes

Try not to be so damn stupid

Go home and look in the mirror

.

Big man – normal voice

.

Hey Microbrain…

I am not worried about you

You are forgiven.

.

Author: William J. Hudson

Image from Bing

Leave a Reply

