What Does It Take?

solway lass

What Does It Take?

.

What does it take

To pickup a phone

You needed to give me a call

.

Why do you wait

It’s almost too late

To return a friendly call

.

The years pass by

We don’t communicate

Are you so painfully shy..

.

You read the news

I have become very ill

Tick tock – Now try a call

.

Happy to hear

You are doing fine

Life’s been good to you

.

It’s never too late

To set things straight

They worked so hard – to keep us apart

 

Sad to think

You believed the lies

Let decades pass like a blink

.

Did it ever occur

To think for yourself

Trusting what was true in the past

.

Knowing your heart longed for many years

Listen child – I have been right here

I see you – burdened by false fear

 

Unsure of what you must do

What are you going to say

Relax … I understand you

.

Start with Hello

It is that simple

The rest is up to me

.

All of these years

You needed one word

Love

.

All of this time

You needed one thing

Faith

 

I waited for so long

To speak one thing

Truth

.

My time grows short

We work on this word

US !!

.

So glad that you made the call

Wish it was sooner

I am so much older

.

I am ready to fall…

 

Author: William J. Hudson

Image from Bing

Leave a Reply

