Anger vs. Inner Peace – The Choice is Yours

japan waterfall

Anger vs. Inner Peace – The Choice is Yours

First off…

I am not Dr. Phil. – I don’t need to be him, to help some people here.

To Conquer Your Anger Is To Gain Freedom!

I have spent decades on my own self-improvement. My personal energy is fire based. Balance is a key for me to live in harmony. That old Yin and Yang approach.

Too many flames can burn everything down. Fire energy does provide warmth. Others may ‘bask in the glow’. A good time can be had by all who accept this. Some reject the sharing. To each their own.

We all are susceptible to some anger. There is short, reactionary anger. Traffic problems for example. The more harmful form, is the longterm anger. Childhood issues that haunt for decades. Divorce baggage. Get the idea?

Inner Peace. A person can spend a lifetime seeking solace. Modern living is ripe with conflict. So many people busy playing God. Enough evolution to play it. Insufficient development to walk it. Most would be better off, to step back and relax.

Your being has a center. This core is omnipresent. Always calm, always present. A person who is ‘centered’.Has found this part of themselves.

Part of your journey. Will be to seek out your own center. It is there right now.

Should you meditate. The quiet can reveal yourself…. to you!

For the moment… You are now aware.

That is a good beginning…

Anger is weak. Yes, this is true. Although the emotion is strong, the vibration is negative. Over a long period of time, one’s health can be adversely influenced.

How do I know this? What gives me the right, to preach to you?

Simple. The answer is… I was once you!

If you have read this far. There is your own interest. Maybe, I am full of crap. Read on.

See for yourself…

Do you hold onto those old issues for too many years?

How long ago was the issue that pissed you off?

Was it: 5,10, 20, 30, 40 years in the past? Wait! 50 years ago. Really? That is sad.

All of this time has passed. Anger like this will poison your soul. The only one it hurts is yourself.

I get angry too. You bet your ass! My temper is legendary! Stand back and shut-up!

That was the old me. My former self.

Reasons to be angry. Plenty of reasons. Did anger help?

At the time, my answer is yes. Why?

Gave me the strength to pick myself off the floor and deal with my life. Still has that duality, to this very day.

As I age and learn more of the universe, there has been a change in handling the energy. One must adopt a stoic attitude. Shift the reaction. Control your own response.

It then becomes manageable.

Yes, somethings still irk me. Those old triggers are mostly disconnected. I continue to improve myself in this area. Identify your own anger, Ask yourself some questions.

Who owns the problem?

Are you mad at someone; who has been out of your life or dead for years?

Does it do you any good to clutch the old hosility?

Has that anger become familiar? Like an old friend?

Again. Who owns the problem?

See how that works…

Look at things directly. Cold, like a warrior. See the true nature of your situation.

What can you do about it? Take action if needed. Make peace if needed. Walk away if it is possible. Learn to accept if unable to change it. Change yourself if all else fails.

Inner Peace can be achieved. Religion is often a pathway. Trust in the Lord. Others, like myself require a more immediate approach. Think about it. By the time God finds the time, we might be dead.

Yoga and meditation are ways to improve your body, mind and spirit. A close female friend basically kicked my ass… until I attended at least one class with her. Tough girl.

Meditation is a skill that is not ‘mainstream’ in the United States. It should be. How much better would everyone act IF they meditated a few minutes a day?

Self help books, Doctors, Anger Management. These are some of the many available means to get anger under control. The important point is to choose one. Get to work. Reject that chip on your shoulder.

You may think that you can change easily. You may fear change. You may not want to change. Maybe you just get drunk. Maybe you blame everyone.

Time to look in the mirror. See your own reflection. Your anger is ugly. People react to your madness.

Life is too short to live in anger.

Seek Inner Peace. If you walk the path, this is your reward. You must take the first steps.

I ask you one last question…

Are you happy with your anger?

I am getting tired now. Ready to wrap this up. Hopefully, those who seek relief have found some methods to attain some inner peace.

However, if all this article did was make you mad…

Return to the beginning and start over.

Namaste!

 

Author: William J. Hudson

Image: Bing Images

 

Leave a Reply

